The Union for the Mediterranean (French: Union pour la Médite rranée, Italian: Unione per il Mediterraneo, Spanish: Unión para el Mediterráneo, Arabic: الإتحاد من أجل المتوسط‎), officially known by the full name of Barcelona Process: Union for the Mediterranean (BP:UfM)[3] and previously known as the “Mediterranean Union”[4], is a community initiated on 13 July 2008 by French President Nicolas Sarkozy.[5][6] It is a new formulation of the existing (since 1995) Euromediterranean Partnership, also known as the Barcelona Process. The act unites all EU members with several non-EU countries that border the Mediterranean Sea. The headquarters of the Union for the Mediterranean are located in Barcelona, Spain.

Members of the Union for the Mediterranean

 Members of EU